Some people say music is a good way of bringing people of different ages and cultures together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

According to some music plays an important role to bring people belonging to different age groups and cultural backgrounds closer together. I agree with this notion besides kindness is also an important factor. Music is an important aspect of life nowadays and plays a key part in spreading harmony amongst individuals and nations. As is generally believed that music is a universal language and does not belong to any specific tribe or clan. It listens with interest and enjoyed in every part of the world, irrespective of the language and types of instrument involved in it. For Instance, the Spanish music is popular throughout the world, although the listeners do not understand the lyrics, but they still enjoy it. Hence, the exchange of traditional music across the countries plays pivotal role in bringing people closer as they will all listen irrespective of any language distinctions. Some people believe that certain types of music increase aggressiveness amongst the volatile age group like teenagers, so instead of positive effects it is a cause of increased violence. For instance, if we listen to the lyrics of certain heavy metal bands and rock music, they promote violence amongst the youngsters. As a consequence, we witness so many fights and brawls outside the night clubs as the drunk people after listening to loud music lose control of themselves. Hence, instead of bringing people close, music can destroy the peace of a locality. In conclusion, music is an essential part of life, reflects the rich culture of a country and could play a pivotal role in bringing nations together, however, the type of music and lyrics are also important.