In many countries, children are getting fatter and less fit day by day. Why is it so and suggest solution.

Lately, children are becoming obese and physically unhealthy; this is a pressing concern in most of the nation. There are copious reasons for this, such as the frozen packaged food and the lack of physical activities. However, the issue can be solved by switching them towards the home cooked food and providing them more outdoor sports. This essay will discuss the reasons and will put forth some measures to tackle the same. To begin with, one of the prime causes for the increasing fat in the younger generation is their eating habits; they relish eating junk foods and the frozen products. This trend has spoilt the intake habits of the children, as most of the fast food chain advertises them in Television and print media, because such products allure them and they want to taste the same resulting in addiction of such items. Furthermore, there is lack of physical activities as most of the young are studying on their tabs and laptops, so leading a sedentary lifestyle even in the school, and in their homes they are overburdened with the home task. For instance, a survey conducted recently revealed that, 70 percent of the individuals who are taking packaged foods have been tested with obesity. Thus, the reasons for the increasing fat in the younger generation are packet eatables and fewer exercises. Although there are multitudinous causes of this medical illness: obesity and lack of physical development, this problem can be alleviated by both the government and the parent’s joint efforts. Firstly, the administrations should enforce the strict regulations, to deter the sale of the packed and junk items. Secondly, the students should be educated about the harmful effects of relishing the same through campaigns, organised by some NGO’s or by the officials. Moreover, the importance of the games and outdoor activities should be taught to them so that, they must imbibe them in their daily health regime. Parents should promote the home cooked food, and avoid bringing packet products like chips and cold drinks, as they can deteriorate the health of the children and have many after effects. Indeed, this has shown to work in the Europe, where such programmes resulted in the mitigated usage of such products and many have switched themselves towards the vegan diet plan. Hence the government and parents play a paramount significance in solving the problem of excess fat and fewer workouts. To conclude, this essay discussed that the frozen food coupled with fewer workouts are the causes of the obesity and prevailing deteriorated overall development of a child. It was justified that implementing stringent laws and spreading awareness among the children will lower the extent of the problem.