Beside a lot of advantages, some people believe that the Internet creates many problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is considered by some that the Internet creates many problems whereas others believe that it has a lot of advantages. In my opinion, there are many problems caused by the Internet while it brings many benefits for people. One reason that the Internet creates many issues is that it distances people from each other. Compared to a decade ago, people now are more willing to communicate on their phones than in person, even when they are in a shared room. Besides that, as people become more and more depend on the Internet, people are facing an increasing risk of psychological problems. For example, several young people suffer from social phobia. That is to say, they feel panic when socializing with others. Therefore, Internet addiction has become a major problem faced by young people today. However, the Internet provides people many benefits at the same time. Firstly, the Internet has broken down geographic barriers and made communication global. It enables people to share their views and opinions with people from all over the world. It also helps deepen understanding and promote peaceful development. Secondly, the Internet offers the opportunity for online learning and education and it makes education more flexible and accessible. One clear example is that students can choose learning content on the Internet based on their interests and needs. This makes getting an education much simpler. In conclusion, the Internet has brought many benefits to mankind as well as problems. Among them, it has distanced people from each other and may cause psychological problems. But it has also made communication easier and increased educational opportunities.