The range of technology available to people is increasing the gap between the rich and the poor. Others think it has the opposite effect. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

In this day and age, many inhabitants reckon that the sort of technology triggers the bigger gap between citizens who live below the poverty line and those who are privileged while others have the opposite thought. This essay will shed light on both views as well as the reason why I lean towards the latter statement. Initially, there are several reasons attributed to the view that the gap between social classes. To begin with, as a number of dwellers believe that the range of technology is a symbol of social status, the poor might be less likely to approach to the rich. To be specific, this sort of technology includes advanced devices such as iPhone, Samsung, MacBook, and other the latest ones. Moreover, nowadays various rich dwellers are inclined to look down on others because of the confidence of their high-tech items, thus, the gap between citizens who have excessive money and who have not might be augmented. However, look on the bright side, the benefits in the category of technology also are various. The initial advantage is that citizens have access to the Internet everywhere and everywhen which can create a higher quality of life. In detail, in the light of technology, technology generates an opportunity for inhabitants with normal technology to approach the newest information and other factors through the Internet. Moreover, the inhabitants who using the same kind of technology also are more likely to engage in new conversations together. In conclusion, this essay will shed light on both views as well as the reason why I lean towards the latter statement