It is better for the students to live away from the home during their university studies rather than staying with their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In current scenario, living away from a house while studying has become a common. It is often believed by a few sections of society that the younger generation will get multifarious benefits of this trend, while other people oppose such conviction. My perspective is that it will bring positive impacts on their lives and this essay will decipher various reasons for my standpoint. One of the major advantages of staying away from a house is that a countless opportunity will get to meet people with different background, personality, behaviour, and manners. In other words, being in another surrounding with strangers’, youngsters require to push themselves beyond the norm to adjust to a new culture. As a result, they will get life experiences that will improve themselves as a person that would have been otherwise impossible if they have preferred to stay in their homes. For instance, when I studied in Indonesia and had lived there in a campus, I was continually pushed out of my comfort zone to adapt in an unknown atmosphere with friends of almost all around the world. Another one is, if teenagers stay away from their parents, they will become more self-dependent not only in taking decisions but also in doing day to day work. In addition, many of them also do jobs which will help them to finance their own education and expenses. In Canada, for example, Toronto University, said that their 70% of students do a part time employment to support their financial need. In contrast, youngsters who stay in a home with all support are more lazy and dependent and this will affect their future. In conclusion, staying away from home and parents will create many difficulties in student life, but these ultra-challenging experiences make them grow as an independent person and reward them later in career.