Nowadays more and more business meetings and business trainings are taking place online. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages.

These days several meetings and trainings for businesses are held on the internet. Although, there are disadvantages to this trend, I would argue that the merits outweighs the demerit. To begin with, the worth involved in organizing an online meeting is expensive. Because it involves the use of data, projectors. These logistics involved in setting up a virtual training schedule may not be met due to the exorbitant charge involved in arranging them for a successful meeting to take place. For instance, an Organization in Eastern Nigeria, had an inconclusive meeting conducted virtually because they had poor connectivity issues due to the high price of running a smooth E-training. Therefore, online trainings are disadvantaged due to the high price tag involved in executing them. However, there are pros to organizing virtual meetings. Firstly, such meeting schedule is convenient. They are so because attendees can be involved from home and will not face traffic to get to a stated venue. Also, they will not arrive late for the scheduled trainings. For instance, when employees filled a form about the preferred training platform, the majority choosed pick out, select, or choose from a number of alternatives chose chooses choose online meetings over face to face. Thus, convenience involved gives virtual meeting an advantage. Secondly, online meetings are effective. Because, several participants from different parts of the world can be involved at a fixed date, in that participants will not be requested to travel from different locations in other to attend a meeting. For example, a production firm in China was able to conduct a successful meeting with the global team through internet usage. Hence, effectiveness proves that virtual training is a merit. In conclusion, although Online meeting has a demerit such as exorbitant costs of organizing one, the advantages are good timing and well organized. So, it should be promoted.