More and more people are moving away from an agriculture background to relocate to cities in order to look for work. What will be the consequences of this? what solutions can you offer?

Nowadays the majority of the population is migrating from the countryside to the cities in order to look for job opportunities. As a result, cities will be flooded with people and also the crime rate will increase. This could be resolved by providing the necessities along with generating new employments in the countryside To begin with, people moving from the countryside to the cities will result in damaging the environment. It is evident that the people in the villages are attracted by the limelight of cities, therefore this fascination leads them to relocate to the cities. However, with this, the infrastructure of the city gets deteriorated. This is because, cities are constructed according to the population residing in it, and are unable to accommodate more people in it. Besides, traffic congestion will hike dramatically during peak hours, which would harm the environment and also the health of the locals. Hence basic facilities like food, water, transportation, and infrastructure should be provided to the populace so that they can live their lives satisfactorily. Furthermore, shifting will consequently increase the crime rate. Finding jobs in the cities has never been easier, there are already heaps of people looking for the best career, people from the countryside will indeed increase the competition due to which people will be unable to grab a good opportunity and therefore, the situation will force them to do violate the law to pay their bills. In order to plummet this scenario, more employment opportunities apart from farming should be generated in the countryside, this is possible if people from the cities build business or factories in the surroundings where people from nearby and small towns could work. For example - According to a survey, migrants from their villages relocate to the cities and are compelled to perform work against the law to earn a living which ultimately leads them to behind the bars. Therefore, creating jobs in the countryside will encourage migrants not to move to the cities. In conclusion, to preserve the environment of the cities and decrease the crime rate, people should be provided with basic amenities and better employment opportunities in the countryside.