Some people think that the amount of money spent on the library is a waste as new technologies are developing and replacing library functions. Do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary epoch, a part of society believes that spending money on the construction and maintenance of libraries is useless as innovative technologies are a better source for gaining information while critics do not agree and support libraries as the most beneficial. I wholeheartedly agree that libraries are not excessively useful. This essay will delve into extrapolations for this scenario and will subsequently lead to a conclusion. To begin with, the most predominant reason for this is that the cost of maintaining physical libraries is relatively high as it requires a proper location, people working inside to maintain the records and new books need to be added to inventory regularly. Thus, it is a very daunting task but this is not the case with online libraries in this tech-savvy world where all the books and updated information is available online platform. If humans are still using libraries instead of online sources, they are not getting the latest data available in the market as books are generally outdated or belong to previous editions. Moreover, online sources of data not only espouce to save money but also assist in saving time along with human energy because local libraries are available at public locations whereas, online resources are just one click away from individuals' approach. Moreover, it is always not assured that all the required data will be present in the library because some extremely old books are usually thrown out when editions are published but in these situations internet is the best option to get data. Internet is the cheapest, easily available one-click platform to get the latest and ancient data without any trouble. To conclude, as per the matrimonials mentioned above, it is crystal clear that development in technology has become a major source of retrieving data that is replacing the libraries, which is a useful progress for society as a whole.