Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed. What is the reason for this? Is this a negative of positive development?

In a modern society, it has been pretty common for parents pressure their children to be successful. Sometimes this is because of the cost of living that has been increasing over the years and also for the reason of professional requirements that are changing with time. In addition, some parents are more concerned about the social prestige and show for their close friends about how their children are successful professionals. Firstly, the world has been changing and cost of living increases. It is getting pretty hard to live without being a successful professional and for that a lot of parents pressure their children to put effort in their learning process because when you study a lot the chance to become successful is possible. In addition to the increasing cost of living, professional requirements have changed. Over the years, it is getting more difficult to be a successful professional because the requirements have been increasing too fast and young people are not prepared for this. This is one of the reasons a lot of parents have been pushing their kids to study hard in being prepared for the future. Moreover, many children are unhappy because their parents are forcing them to study or do something that they actually do not enjoy. Although some people think all that matters is to be successful in life, it is however, very important to be happy. These parents do not care about their children, on the other hand, they just want to show their friends how their children are really successful. To conclude, there are pros and cons in parents pressuring their children, but the most important thing is if the child is happy with what he is doing. Although some parents may believe all that matters is to be successful in life, it is very important to be happy and It is possible to succeed in doing what makes you happy.