In many developing countries, there is a problem of declining quality of air and water. What are the causes of this and what measures could be taken to prevent this?

Pollution is one of the primary concerns in developing countries, particularly air and water, due to high levels of contaminants. This problem will lead to deterioration in people's quality of life. The paragraphs below will discuss the underlying causes of this phenomenon and propose possible measures to increase the quality of air and water. One of the main causes of this problem is that many factories in developing nations dispose of waste carelessly, resulting in poor air and water quality. As an illustration, gas factories dispose of residual gas through a chimney without a filter, while water pollutants result from soap factories. Hence, low quality of air can cause a few chronic diseases, such as bronchitis or asthma, and contaminated water can not be used for daily needs, for example, shower, washing, or even consumption. To counterbalance this matter, initiatives for close monitoring of waste disposal should be taken. A new policy, for instance, implements a fine for factories that throw out their waste carelessly or exceed the maximum limit of waste. By fostering these rules, the reduction of pollution is expected, therefore increasing the quality of air and water. As a result, inadvertently, the public's well-being will be enhanced, and hence, several diseases will also be prevented. In conclusion, the rate of pollution in developing countries is still high, and factory waste disposal is one of the main causes. By supporting the proposed regulations on pollutants, it is anticipated that the quality of air and water will be better, which requires the contribution of the government and citizens, and consequently improves individuals' health and quality of life.