Some people think that is better to educate boys and girls in separate school. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed school. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Education is considered to be a backbone of the nation and it is quite obvious that it plays an immense role in the holistic development of the children. People have differing opinion regarding the education of children, whether it is best for boys and girls to study in separate school or in a mixed institute. As per my perspective, it benefits both genders if they get admission in co-education schools. To embark with, why girls and boys should do their studies in mixed schools. Firstly, it will boost confidence in both genders as well as the feeling of competition helps them to improve their performance in academics and extra curricular activities as well. For instance, when boys and girls participate in any competition, the feeling of predicting that girls are superior than boys and vice-versa act as power to show their best talent which ultimately helps to increase their confidence. Apart from it, boys and girls learn the skills such as team-spirit, sharing, cooperation, patience, tolerance and so on if they are educated in a mixed school. On the other hand, some people believe that it is better for girls to educate in separate academy because of security reasons. These days, it happens many times that boys misbehave with the girls and the girls do not feel safe in this kind of environment, which alter their studies and performance. Moreover, some girls lack self-confidence and they hesitate to show their skills and talent in front of boys; even though they are good at academics and other activities still they failed to give good performance. Thus, for that type of girls it is better to study in separate schools so that they get reputed position in the society. For example, a girl that hesitate in front of boys get a chance to show her talent in separate department, she can leave behind the boys in the same field. In a nutshell, although there are some exceptions but it is the best way to educate girls in schools where boys and girls get education together under one roof; it will benefit both of them in many ways.