The gap between the rich and the poor is increasingly wide, as rich people become richer and poor people grow poorer. What problems could this situation cause? What are the solutions to address those problems?

The greatest disparity between wealthy and poor people has been observed as rich people are growing richer whereas the condition of poor people is getting worse. This financial imbalance could result in many issues in the society which we will discuss in this essay along with possible measures required to pacify the problem. Firstly, the uncontrolled difference between poor and rich people will result in social inequality and crime. People born with silver spoon will control most of the resources in the society which will trigger dissatisfaction among the deprived section of the society about the elite class. Furthermore, this satisfaction will provoke them to pick the weapons against the aristocrats leading to attack on them or murdering in some cases. For instance, landlords in China were brutally killed by the farmers due to the feeling of discontent and exploitation against them. Therefore, concrete steps need to be taken to address the issue before the situation goes out of control. The Government should pass legislations and enforce them such as food security for everyone, free education for all, quality health care and equal opportunity of employment. These measures will create the trust among the weaker section of the society and give them a ray of hope for the life. Furthermore, their belief in the establishment will prevent them from undertaking illegal activities and creating anarchy in the society. Furthermore, The government should impose heavy taxes on high income groups to maintain the equality and utilise taxed money for the welfare of the needy people. In conclusion, in order to maintain the harmony in the society and to avoid anarchy, it is imperative that trust in the system needs to be created among every citizen of the country.