Some people beleive that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or diagree with this statement. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

It is believed that in modern times people have many more options than they used to have in the past. This assumption is based on the fact that earlier people did not have technology or access to technology to gain knowledge about certain things. I strongly agree that individuals have enormous choices today and will discuss this further in the following paragraphs. Firstly, consider information through technology, which was relatively new in old times and quite expensive to access. The internet, for example, was not widely available before the 1990s and was very expensive during that period, with slow speeds. Today, if people want to buy something, they have many more options as they can search and buy things online, finding a variety of products. For example, I wanted to buy a dashcam and searched in various stores but ultimately purchased it online because I found it cheaper and of better quality. Thus, technology has played an essential role in creating awareness of choices. Secondly, along with information, it is also easier nowadays to connect with the right people. In other words, if someone wants to connect with someone who they think is essential to gain an advantage or to fulfill a task, they can do so very easily and swiftly compared to old times. For example, to get admission to a university in Canada, one has to reach out to professors to get letters of recommendation, which students can only do after connecting with them online. Earlier, they had to put in extra effort to reach out, either in person or through more difficult means. To conclude, time has made it easier for us to make decisions by providing us with various choices. The options will keep increasing in the future compared to the past.