In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Buying locally grown products is becoming more popular in these days. I believe that it is positive development that benefits consumers and economies respectively One of the major reason why it is a positive development is that increases food industry companies income worldwide.Consumers can find variety of goods which are imported from all over world from markets and grocery stores. hence, demand for produced food increases trade and provides income opportunities for producers globally Additionally, Produced food in supermarkets are beneficial for consumers because of several reasons/factors. they are affordable and time saver for all type of clients such as students and employees. Because they have no time to grow goods by themselves due to hectic life style. So they can just buy and prepare easly anytime. In conclusion, Produced food makes individuals life easier and develops business opportunities in food supply chains