Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

For a long time, the world suffering from environmental problems and when the time goes by it keeps getting worse and worse. Today, some people think the biggest problem regarding the environment is the deprivation of some plant and animal species while others indicate there are more important problems which I also definitely agree with. This essay will discuss both sides. On one side, some of us believe that the loss of some plant and animal species is the main environmental problem. They have good reasons such as imbalancing the ecosystem. For instance, if cats cease to exist the mice will outnumber and may take over some small cities which can also lead to some gravity diseases. However, although this problem is one the biggest among the others, I believe, is not the most important problem that we have ever faced. On the contrary, some people claim that there are more important environmental problems than the deprivation of some types of animals and plants such as climate change. With the enormous rise in the world’s temperature, inevitable disasters like floods, fires, and storms happening more frequently. It concludes with tearing the homes and taking many lives. Moreover, it also causes the species extinct. For example, mucilage taking over our seas and oceans which is making the waters unliveable for aquatics. Thus, it affects all living beings, not just specific plant or animal species. In conclusion, is the extinction of some animal and plant species the most important environmental issue? While some believe it is, others claim that there are more important ones. In my opinion, it is crucial to recognise that there are other pressing issues such as climate change. By addressing environmental challenges effectively, we can ensure a sustainable and healthy planet for all living creatures.