Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views

Upon graduating from high school, the young often wonder whether they ought to keep on studying further or not. Many people believe that continuing to study at a university or college will be the best way to guarantee a successful career, whereas others believe that working right after school is a better option. Working straight after graduation is beneficial in some ways. Firstly, by working, young people will be able to earn money as soon as possible, and since they will likely be mature enough, they will be able to live independently on their own income. It is also common knowledge that having a job leads to even more maturity. Secondly, a person who chooses to get a job instead of pursuing higher education is likely to progress rapidly in their career. This may help them to obtain a lot of real experience and skills in their chosen profession. On the other hand, there are a variety reasons why people tend to choose to continue their education after high school. First, a college education prepares young people to meet higher-level qualifications, which is what most employers expect these days. University graduates usually get a much higher salary than those without a university education. Furthermore, the job market is becoming more and more competitive and nowadays people are well-advised to get a degree, as hundreds of applicants often chase the top jobs. Having a degree is an obvious advantage that university graduates have. In Vietnam, students who graduate with an engineering degree are highly paid and have an easy time getting a good job. In conclusion, it seems evident that both working right after school and choosing to continue higher-level studies each have their own unique advantages.