In many countries children are getting fatter and less fit day by day. Why is it so and suggest solution

In recent years, children are becoming obese as well as physically unfit, which is a burning issue of every nation. There is a plethora of dilemma, including leading a sedentary life and lack of physical exercise which are the most prominent for children. However, this menace can be solved by adopting a healthy, balanced-diet and engage in outdoor sports activity. This essay will further elaborate the above-mentioned statement in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, let shed some light on the factor that helps the children to become over-weight. First and foremost, children are addicted to the internet that aid to put on weight as they spend long hours in front of the screen. That's mean, they become fatter due to spend an hour on the social sites that may lead to play a sedentary role in their life. For instance, a survey was conducted by the University of Western Sydney in 2017 that revealed that near around 75% of younger generation range from 15-20 years old become obese due to overuse on the internet where they have a scarcity of physical moment. Secondly, another reason is the dearth of physical exercise as the majority of the children spend time on academic achievement. In other word, children are also getting pressurized by their teachers and parents to procure decent grades in academics. Due to engrossed in their studies, they have less time to engage in any sport activities. For example, around 85% of the children are not participating in sports due to pressure of higher studies. There are some possible solutions to curb the obesity problems by mixed actions of parents along with the society. Firstly, parents should encourage their children to imbibe healthy attitude by eating homemade food. They should be educated regarding the detrimental effect of obesity, so that they become conscious about their health. Secondly, the community should motivate them to participate in either outdoor sports or join the sports clubs that assist them to maintain their daily regime resulting in becoming healthier. Hence, by cooperation of parents accompany by the society aid them not only to maintain their health, but also engage in any games that elevate their self-esteem and build confidence. To conclude, it can be said that by leading a sedentary nature and lack of exercise bring serious consequences on children, therefore, they must be vigilant about the healthy life of their parents and society.