Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is thought by some people that music might be a universal instrument for incorporating individuals with different cultures. Meanwhile, others believe that the main idea of music art is to find the key for a particular group of people as teenagers or the elderly and provide specific tracks just for them.I partially agree with the idea that music unites people, because still the majority of songs are created targeting a special audience. To begin with, it is undeniable that music can put together different people with distinguished nations, religious beliefs and ages. Especially electronic or classical music which originally were created for a wide mass. Moreover, these kinds of music embrace individuals regardless of their status and origin. For instance, the international festival of electronic music Tomorrowland brings together millions of people from almost all countries around the world every year. On the other hand, some kind of music is created just for the particular group of the population. In this case, a composer targets a problem specific to a particular age group or culture. For example, Justin Biber is an American singer who creates songs for teenagers and younger adults. The majority of his fanbase belongs to the category mentioned above while others do not understand his music and try to avoid it. In conclusion, although I agree that music is a good way of bringing individuals together, this instrument is hardly universal, because a great number of songs are created for a special group of the population. Consequently, in some instances, music can connect people of different cultures and ages together, but in others not.