Multiple-culture societies, in which there is a mixture of many ethnic peoples, bring more benefits than drawbacks to a countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is a tendency that many people from different cultures tend to immigrate to other countries for career prospect or stability. While many people strongly argue that the advantages of this trend outweigh far more than the drawbacks, I convincingly suppose that the opposite is true. Apparently, a country with a rich blend of peoples could gain much more great prosperity in the economy. It is undeniable that an influx of people from various countries, especially well-trained immigrants, would create a dynamic labour force for cosmopolitan countries. For example, many people who graduated from well-known universities over the world nowadays tend to settle in the country that they studied abroad. Those arrivals also bring an inflow of experts, professors or qualified workers, which are all the key factors to the increase of competitiveness, efficiency and productivity of a nation’s economy. On the other hand, contradicts between different cultures always create severe issues over the time, which cause many negative effects on some multiple-culture societies. It is clear that many people living in a communal area but coming from other cultures with different costumes and gestures might find difficult to integrate harmoniously with others. Not just that, many immigrants from oversea try to maintain their unique ethnic cultures with their own instinctive characteristics. These differences might seem trivial, but they can cause conflicts that make difficult for them to become assimilated into the mainstream of new social life. Therefore, the governments of those cosmopolitan regions might have some problems with the issue that their new arrivals do not know well the importance of respecting individual traditions and customs. In conclusion, although many multiple-cultural societies gain many benefits from their immigrants, I still believe that the negative effects far more outweigh. Apart from making great efforts to attract immigrants, governments should impose more regulations to help people live harmoniously in a cosmopolitan society.