In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

As the population of the world is increasing at a greater pace, the only place left for making new dwellings is in rural areas. Few assert that it is essential to preserve the habitat in the countryside, therefore, not to build new houses there. In my opinion, the rural areas should be used for constructing new abode for people as it is essential for mankind, but it should be done by taking into account the biodiversity. Let us discuss it in detail in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, there should be a proper balance between the environment and humans. To elaborate, since biodiversity plays an important role in the existence of human life on the earth, there should be taken proper care of trees and other biomes while building new homes. If this relationship of natural resources and living beings is maintained, the results will be fruitful in the world. In addition, building new homes in the countryside helps to bring people closer to nature. To clarify, if people live in the rural areas, they start to respect nature and its resources or biomes such as ponds and rivers. To exemplify, an article published on Human Behaviour in Villages in the Tribune in May, 2019 by its editor in chief, Dr. Harish Khare stated that a person living in the countryside is more inclined towards the environment and do not destroy it. To conclude, with the population explosion and less space, the only place to accommodate them is in villages by building new houses there. Building new homes in rural areas will not only make people close to the biodiversity, but also results in building equilibrium between nature and mankind.