Fewer and fewer people walk on a daily basis. What are the reasons and how to encourage them to spend their time walking?

People have different views about the role of each person in environmental problems. While there are strong arguments that the solutions lie in individuals are not effective, I believe that some problems should be tackled by adopting in lifestyles. On the one hand, individuals do not play a pivotal role in environmental protection for various reasons. Firstly, the government has more power than individuals in protecting our Earth. For instance, they can set up a strict rules and laws about the gas emission of greenhouse gases from factory and vehicles. As a consequence, they can reduce a huge carbon footprint and improve the quality of air and water. Secondly, some organizations and cooperation in the world have a responsibility to help member state include their citizen. For example, some agreement between the number of members to support developing countries coping with problems about climate change. On the other hand, I strongly believe that each person can face with and solve environmental problems by some changing in their life. One reason that people consume energy through over use of devices such as air-condition and private car. If the decrease their energy consumptions, this will be a better solution to global warming. Another reason that people have to protect their healthy environment. They should grow trees in their house, which help our atmosphere more cleaner and the Earth's temperature will be decreased. Besides, they can use recycled bags instead of plastic bags In conclusion, although environmental problems are so difficult for individuals to deal with, it seems to me that some adopting in lifestyles are important solution and people inflict less damage on the ecosystems.