Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

People have varying opinions about whether music can be used to make individuals from different cultures or ages unite. I completely agree that music can unify people. First of all, music can be regarded as a global language in human society. It can break through some barriers existing between different languages or country boundaries, making it preferred by music lovers from all over the world. For example, it is difficult to buy a ticket for Taylor Swift's concert as she is incredibly popular worldwide. Most countries or regions are so pleased to invite her to hold a concert, increasing the domestic income. In addition, Jay Chou, a Chinese singer, produced a song named "Nunchakus,"  which has become a smash hit in the western world. As a result of that, an increasing number of westerners are interested in Chinese culture. Secondly, from the standpoint of peoples’ ages, music has its own special glamour to attract people from all different age groups. For instance, in China, there is a music TV programme called "The Voice of ina." This intriguing programme could bring every family's members together to have conversations, facilitating their emotional expressions and enhancing their relationships. Furthermore, good music can be passed from one generation to the next, such as Boundless Oceans, a song from a band named Beyond. This song has existed for several decades; however, it is still preferred by most Chinese youngsters, especially when they are prepared for their graduation.   In conclusion, my view is that music could play a pivotal role in connecting individuals, regardless of their cultures or age groups.