More and more people are suffering from health problems caused by a modern lifestyle which cannot be treated with modern medicines. Some people think that a return to traditional medicine should be encouraged. To what extend do you agree?

An ever increasing number of people now face energy issues caused by a sedentary life style and high levels of stress. Some people suggest that traditional medicines can solve many of these health concerns and therefore we should go back to them. I agree with this view. In my opinion, traditional medicine holds the key to cure many diseases that cannot be cured by modern medicine. Firstly, modern ways of living and working has created an environment of excessive stress and pressure, especially among urban areas.Lack of sufficient physical activities and frequent consumption of processed foods has a very harmful effect on the body. As a result, people become more prone to chronic diseases like cancer and diabetes, which are very difficult to cure, if not diagnosed correctly in the initial stages. For instance, brain and liver cancer are still incurable by allopathic medicine and there is no breakthrough solution in sight yet. Interestingly, the occurrences of these diseases are uncommon among people who follow a healthy lifestyle and consume natural herbs and roots. It is, therefore, no surprise that some people have started advocating a switch from allopathy to traditional medicines due to their proven history of treating major fitness problems without many complications. In other words, such herbal treatments do not harm the frame by inflicting side-effects on other organs during the course of treatment. This is because ancient medical systems such as Ayurveda treat diseases by attacking the root of the problem and heals the body thorough a holistic manner. To illustrate a point, Cuticurin, a substance found in the root of turmeric, plant has been clinically proven to be effective at attacking the specific cancer cells in the body leaving aside the good cells. By contrast, modern techniques like chemotherapy have dangerous side effects. In conclusion, I believe that the absence of side effects and the ability to treat the body in a holistic manner makes traditional medicines more effective at curing well-being problems caused by the modern lifestyle.