People try new dangerous sports such as sky-diving or rock climbing. Should such sports be banned?

In recent years, we have been experiencing considerable amount of rise in the dangerous and adventurous sporting events such as skydiving, scuba-diving or rock climbing. It is highly debatable whether these sports should be banned or not. This essay shall delve into the reasons why these games should not be banned instead should be held under strict supervision. Firstly, it is irrefutable that people now-a-days are thrill-driven. Banning such sports still does not guarantee that these events will not be held. For example, recently, the government of India has imposed a ban on Jalli Kyoto, which is a traditional event of Tamilnadu. But there are many communities who organized these events unofficially and the demographic survey showed that the number of the participated people is no less when compared to the previous year. So, even though a ban is forced, these sport events take place because of the thrill involved in such games. Secondly, some of these sports can also bring name and fame to the country. For instance, Ms. James from India was the first women to climb the Mount Everest and it was all over the news worldwide. If there was a ban on such event, India would have loosened that opportunity of such fame. Therefore, It is evident that some of these events benefit the country’s image in the world map and should not be banned. On the flip side, these events can cause fatal injuries and even deaths. A recent death of a student who tried scuba-diving in Newzealand was in the mainstream news. It was also well-known that he tried it himself without any pre-training or supervision. Such incidents can be prevented by strict administration of the bodies that organize these events and mandatory regulations Taking the positive and negative aspects of the whole into consideration, It is agreeable that sports such as skydiving or rock-climbing that involve physical risks should not be banned, but should be regulated by involving strict surveillance and taking necessary precautions to minimize risks.