Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that thia would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary world as well as in the past, the topic of public health has constituted an important element of public debate. Nowadays, it is often said that in order to improve it an increase of the number of sport facilities is needed; however, others agrue agree that such an approach would not contribute to it overall improvement and that more complex steps are neccesary. Each of these views has both pros and cons. Undoubtedly, sport has a significant impact on health. Not only does it allows you to lose fat, but also to stay in the good form which positively incluences influence your body. Therefore, if there was an increase of the number of sport facilities, it would contibute to maintain public health as more people would be able to exercise daily. To illustrate this, many individuals are eager to do sport, however, especially in winter, they suffer from a lack of the place to do it, thus, a construction of new sport facilities would enable them to exercise. On the oher hand, more complex steps are required too. In order to improve public health the emphasis should be put on rising the awareness of healthy lifestyle in general. It means that, not only is sport essential to maintain public health, but also other measures such as healthy diet. Consequently, although sport is a significant factor that influences our health, the other ones are neccesary as well. In conclusion, in my opinion, regardless of sport, other steps also have to be done to increase public health. Despite the fact that new sport facilities would enable people to exercise throughout the whole year, a growth of the awareness of healthy diet is slo relevant.