More and more people are suffering from health problems caused by a modern lifestyle which cannot be treated with modern medicines. Some people think that a return to traditional medicine should be encouraged. To what extend do you agree?

It is true that some of scientifically untreated problems involving human derived from their new ways of life and the trend towards conventional methods to treat this problem is becoming common. While I agree that traditional medicine  may be effective in certain conditions, I am of the opinion that modern medicine has still the pivotal role to play in curing new types of diseases. On the one hand, there are various  factors  why the people are interested in conventional drug. First and foremost, the ancient remedies have less expensive than the modern antibiotics to buy it. For example,  a survey was conducted by the Dhaka Medical College in 2018 was that recent drug is 4 times more expensive than old medicine. Another important point is that it is also available in every market of nations so that people can not need to travel to another state to purchase it. Moreover, tradition antibiotic  is more effective and it finishes the diseases from the roots.Conventional drug can be prepared by an experienced person at home with Herbs and Woody tissues. As a result, it has no side effect for fitness and people can use it without any fear. On the other hand, with considering all benefits of the traditional remedy, it is not rational to rely on them. Firstly, there are enormous evidences illustrating the high rate of mortality in the past. It means that old methods had not been enough efficient in treating current diseases such as cholera and plague just to name. As a result, these methods are not likely to be applicable to cure today's serious problems like cancer or diabetes. Moreover, modern drug is going to be progressed with a rapid pace, while traditional remedies have been mainly constant over time. Although it seems that there is not initially a certain treatment for new emerged problems, extensive medical research is conducted continuously to find a solution, which are generally successful. In other words, if these new diseases had been appearing in the past, undoubtedly a great deal number of people would have died and ancient methods would not be adequate to tackle with them. In conclusion, I believe that traditional pharmaceutical can act as a supplementary treatment along with modern ways to fight with novel diseases.