Some think they can use as much fresh water as they want, but others say governments should limit water use because it is not endless. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that they can consume water freely, while others contend to launch governmental schemes to impose caps on using water as they are not infinite. This essay will discuss both views and suggest my perspective. On the one hand, proponents of using water without restrictions think that water is bountiful. To be specific, a myriad of lakes and rivers all around the world are the evidence. For instance, the Han River provides a large amount of fresh water to Seoul citizens. Moreover, as technology has advanced significantly, water can be recycled effectively and quickly through the newest water purification system. On the other hand, critics believe that governmental rules are required as water is insufficient. Water seems to be bountiful, but when it comes to 'fresh’ water, it is not the case, particularly for developing countries. It is true that a lot of undeveloped countries are struggling with the water shortage. For example, the population in Africa has surged in recent years due to severe water contamination. Furthermore, many experts comment that this issue will also emerge in neighbouring countries within a decade. In my view, the water pollution problem is indeed serious and thus, authorities should control the amount of water that can be used by the public. However, not only political rules but also promotions conducted by local communities can be favourable to alleviate the issue. To illustrate, advertising a specific catchphrase such as "The less you use, the clearer our nature becomes" can be a driving force for people overconsuming water. In conclusion, some people believe that they have the freedom to use water while others say that water is not an endless resource and therefore, it should be restricted by governments. I think that water is not plentiful so not only restrictions but also community promotions are essential.