As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays the internet has won the popularity competition and newspapers have lost their audience. I completey agree with this statement. The speed of receiving information has drastically changed over the last 20 years. At the same time devices with direct internet connection become available and relatively cheap. In this essay, I will provide arguments to support my position. On the one hand, new technologies massively changed the speed of news delivery. The invention of television and radio prepared humanity for the upcoming news revolution. Before the 19th century, newspapers were crucial for people. Newspapers, letters and rumours were the only source of information back then. In the 20th century with the help of radio and television, it became possible to hear news upon request right from home at any time of the day. On the other hand, the invention of the internet was a real game changer. Soon after the internet, new devices with direct internet connection became reachable and affordable.Today, a huge percentage of people have personal mobile phones or laptops. Thus, starting from this moment, everyone obtained a chance to create and read content from all possible places on Earth. In addition, it gave an opportunity to create articles and video reviews and share them via the internet at any time and any place. Furthermore, new applications and streaming platforms prove that revolutionary change. More applications for mobile devices appear every day and streaming platforms create more interesting formats for content consumption. In conclusion, newspapers didn't win the competition and lost their subscribers. Therefore, new technology changed the methods of data and content delivery. These techniques have become more suitable for people and the internet today is the main source of information.