Health services are a basic necessity. However, private companies have made them quite costly for ordinary individuals. Do the advantages of private health care outweigh its disadvantages?

Despite knowing the fact that Health Services is a basic requirement of people, many private clinics and hospitals made it expensive for the common man. Usually, it has both advantages and disadvantages, and people believe that its merits outweigh its demerits. I also agree with the same. To begin with, Private health care centers often provide top-notch care, including proper diet plans in medication. Also, 24/7 doctors are available to monitor every small activity. This tends people to approach private hospitals instead of public ones in case of emergency, having said that the hardcore caring environment helps patients in their recovery. Apart from this, Private healthcare sectors are accumulated with high-end equipment and advanced technological methods of treatment, that can diagnose and treat those problems which the government hospitals fail to do. For example, only a few private hospitals have nanotechnology for brain operations in the entire India as it is very costly and the government hospitals need a certain type of documentation process for approval to have this technology. When it comes to the disadvantages of Private health care companies, the most prominent one is its affordability. People who are below the poverty line cannot afford private treatment since it requires huge funds. Therefore, an ordinary man can rely only on public health care services. To be more specific, the nanotechnology operation machines aforementioned, their average cost is 5 to 10 lacs rupees per operation. So only high-class population can pursue it. In conclusion, although private hospitals are expensive and Beyond the affordability of many individuals, however, their advantages cannot be ignored. The treatment and services offered by Public Health Care Centers cannot match the level of private ones