Some Scientists think that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and messages should be sent to contact them. Other scientists think it is a bad idea and would be dangerous. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is a widely controversial that if the scientists discover other living things in the universe, should the experts contact them or not. In this essay I will discuss both viewpoints and outline my opinion why I think that this relationship should be created but in the deliberate way. To begin with, the discovery of another form of life in different planet will be the enormous breakthrough of history’s mankind. Human has expected to receive the message for aliens for a long time as we believe that this will lead to huge step of development, in which people can learn and share knowledge with other different kind of species that might have more intelligent and highly revolution than us. Therefore, if astronaut finds the signal of life, we should immediately contact them as this rare opportunity might never happen again. On the other hand, scientists have no evidence and research to support what will happen after they contact the aliens. There is an argument from some people that this can be harmful to the human species as the contact might go wrong and cause the misunderstanding which lead to conflict and violence. This idea comes from many nations’ histories. For instance, a thousand years ago when China and Korea first created commercial and military relationship. Whenever the two different countries had exchanged their message, the conflict would arise according to the difference of culture and norm. In addition, most of the time this communication led to a war and long-term unrest period. As a result, there is no guarantee that a connection between human and other species will not lead to violence. In conclusion, although the breakthrough of different life from in other planets can create positive development of human, the discovery does not promise that a peaceful contact will occur. Before the period of time come, scientists should consider creating a relationship with careful step as humans could receive the merits or drawback from the discovery is depend on their methods.