Should governments or teachers, the responsible for what is to be taught in schools? Give reasons for your answer.

It is the most debatable question that which one is deciding for what is to be taught in schools whether government or teachers. So, some people believe that the teachers have onus to decide what is being taught in the schools, whereas the others argue that the government is more suitable for this decision. I totally agree with the first opinion. It has more pros outweigh cons. First and foremost, teachers are the designers of the future generation. They spend more time with the students after their parents. So, teachers know their pupils better than the government. Also, they know the strengths and weaknesses of their students well enough because of these they can decide which subjects are really helpful for students. In addition to the above, they not only teach school subjects, but also they organize extra curricular activities for them, owing to this they can excel in sports as well. They can guide their pupils like their children. For example, teachers can get an idea whether students are learning and retaining the delivered material by taking exams. If students make mistakes, then they will punish hardly because of these students would not make that mistake again. On the other hand, the government knows what is the recent market requirements, due to this it can design subjects that would help needs of market and economic growth. Moreover, it can introduce subjects according to the future requirements of country's professional jobs. For instance, many organizations work under government, due to this government can assess the needs of these businesses. So, governments can introduce the required subjects in schools. To conclude, teachers have more right to decide what is to be taught in schools because they have enough knowledge about their students. They can design subjects and methods related to the capabilities of their students.