Some people dislike changes in their society and in their own lives, and want things to stay the same. Why do some people want things to stay the same? Why should change be regarded as something positive?

Currently, the world is changing rapidly. Some people dislike these changes because of their inconvenience. Others welcome and enjoy these transitions. This essay will discuss both perspectives in detail. Firstly, the younger generation is embracing innovation. These people insist changing of the world, especially the development of technologies, make their lives significantly easier. For example, they can go to the destinations where they have not been visited. Furthermore, they do not have to bring their wallets because they can purchase goods and services without paper money through their smart devices. Since they are completely adapted to the diverse technologies and the latest knowledge, they cannot imagine the past time when they were not able to use these advantages. On the other hand, a lot of individuals, commonly the older generation, are suffering from these changes. For them, even using a smartphone is also difficult. However, new technologies are inventing and injecting their lives rapidly. For example, many stores installed kiosks. These new devices are hard to handle sometimes even for the younger generation. However, they immediately solve problems because they have some background knowledge similar to kiosks. Unlike, younger people, elder people are not able to handle these obstacles yet. As a result, they are afraid of the markets that are not operating with human employees. In conclusion, the changes in lifestyles due to the development of technologies have a beneficial influence on individuals’ lives. However, some people have not adapted and suffered from these changes.