“Prevention is better than cure”. Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. To what extent do you agree?

Currently, the field of research and development has seen great uprise. Numerous pharmaceutical companies are paying a huge sum of money in research. But some people believe that it would be beneficial to put in those amounts to take preventive measures. I only partially agree with this approach, I believe it is must to take preventive measures to avoid any exposure to diseases. In my opinion, undertaking analysis to discover a cure is very much essential. Many diseases have developed over the years, without exploration it will be impossible to cure them. No matter how much we try to practise preventive measures contagious disease find their way out to scatter. Recently mankind has experienced a similar kind of outbreak in which numerous preventive measures are taken to avoid the spread of the disease, but it won’t help to the core, A medication is must wipe out the virus from our world. Furthermore, Once the drug is developed it will always be beneficial for the coming generation to fight their way out of those outbreaks, as these previously discovered cures may help in developing cures for other diseases as well. As much as finding the medicine is essential, Chipping into preventive measures is utterly important. During these outbreaks, taking preventive measures and investing in preventive assets can drastically lower down the risk of getting a hold of diseases. As safeguarding ourselves from diseases will save ourselves from major medical costs. Moreover, I will majorly give us a hand in keeping our body fit and healthy for the long run. In conclusion, while it is true that medical research and treatment are expensive, they save lives and keep our world healthy. Therefore, I believe that they are vital to mankind.