Smoking not only harms the smoker, but also those who are nearby. Therefore smoking should be banned in public places. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present era, there is a rising trend of smoking, especially among the younger generation. Smoking has evident detrimental effects on both, the smoker and the people in his surroundings. It is claimed that, smoking should be prohibited in the public areas. I strongly agree that, smoking should be banned publicly to prevent its negative aspects of people.Any my opinion is discussed in the fur there, paragraphs with explanations and examples. To begin, there are many drawbacks of smoking, which have progressive impacts on both individual and environmental levels. First and foremost, it increases the risk of many health related issues in human beings, due to the presence of disease producing chemicals in tobacco. For instance, a rising trend of lung related diseases, like tuberculosis and lung cancer, has been reported in smokers. Furthermore, the smoke not only damages the body of the smoker, However, also results in many unfavourable outcomes in the surrounding people. Moreover, it is very distressful and challenging for non-smokers to work in the smoking places. So, there is an urgent need to halt smoking in populated areas. There is, however, a faction that claims that there are some challenges in preventing public smoking. Primarily, many resources will be consumed to construct specified smoking areas to restrict smoking at work place and other public places. Simultaneously, there might be no checks and balances on human beings who are constrained to stay in specific smoking places. To recapitulate, although there are few demerits of stopping mankind of smoking publicly, it has many beneficial impacts. I strongly agree to halt smoking in populated areas because it will remarkably decline the percentage of health related issues. Apart from this, In the same way, it can aid in developing a comfortable environment at the work place, as well as in other public places like shopping malls, restaurants and public transport.