Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having large number of toys?

With Some kids getting lots of presents to play with by their guardians. What shall be the pros and cons of having huge amounts of gifts and accessories for the kids. Firstly, I would like to like merits here, apparently kids will be having a lot of choices to play with, and explore different things. They get to experience more things by having a variety of things, it will enhance their knowledge as well. For example: If a kid has more things to play with he will use his brain in different ways to use and play with those things, consequently he will be acquiring more knowledge about various things, considering he has more puzzle kinds of things related to real life and he will be acquiring knowledge in the form of toys. On the other hand, If I talk about disadvantages well, certainly if they are always indulging in the material things that they have it is a problem, hence they will not be taking part in the conversations or human interactions. Because ultimately it will become their daily routine and having conversations with other will become a foreign concept to them. For instance: the kids who are nowadays are always busy with mobile, tablets and other accessories tends to speak less and also starts speaking late and also they get annoyed when those things are taken away from then objective case of they them even for the small amount of time, indirectly they got addicted to those things. So to conclude, I would like to restate that we need to have a balance like everything in life, because an excess of anything is bad. So the only sufficient amount of toys should be provided and also there should be variety in the things, like it should also have some educational meanings as well, by which the learning will become the part of leisure activities.