Nowadays people buy a lot of unnecessary manufactured products. Is this a positive or negative development? What is the effect of this on the individual and on society?

Presently, there is a significant number of consumers who purchase a large amount of manufactured products which are unneeded. This writer believes the effects of this are bad due to the waste of money for people and pollution on over the world. Additionally, this can lead to negative development with the wasting of materials. It is vital to understand that the more manufactured products people buy, the more money they are wasting. There is no doubt that people have a bad habit of buying goods and then not using them, after a long period of time, these things break down and individuals begin to buy new ones. As a result, unmeaningful money is spent and the economy of the individual does not go up. Another factor in society that must be considered is that the overload of manufactured products can lead to pollution. To explain further, to produce a large number of things, coal and oil are burnt for the machines to operate and this releases smoke into the atmosphere. Therefore, global warming which is caused by greenhouse gases is one of the issues that people have to face. Consuming too much can have a bad effect on social development because of wasting raw materials. It is essential to understand that in modern life, manufacturing production plays a vital role in making people's lives easier. However, people begin to be addicted to these things and buy without thinking if these can help anything in their lives or not. As a consequence, the factories have to make more goods because of the demand of the consumers and waste a lot of materials which can be used for more meaningful purposes. Thus, community are wasting lots of money on manufactured products as well as causing the world to be more polluted. Hence, consuming too many unneeded products can have bad effects on society's development with the waste of materials.