Many people feel that zoos are beneficial for animals. Others feel that the animals should be free. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there are many kinds of animals on the earth, and many are considered to be rare. Mostly all animals live in the jungle, but people have created zoos and caged them to grab their freedom away. Many people are opposed to keeping animals in zoos, while other sets of people feel they should encourage the zoos. In my opinions, both statements have their own advantages that we will further discuss, but my desire is against the zoo concept. On one site of the argument, some people prefer not to keep animals caged, because it makes it difficult for these animals to adapt. However, the zoo authority will seek to provide natural habitat for the animal in particular, but they will be limited to a restricted area, which in turn will make setting in the new environment troublesome. In addition, they are kept alone in a cage that can make them feel lonely. Any of the above mentioned, causes can lead to an animal's death. In addition, impounding these animals can lead to the suppression of their natural hunting instincts. On the other side of this issue, zoos will benefit with a variety of reasons. First of all, zoos are the type of an educational centre. Since these zoos provide the children with talks or even interactions with the animals, it is the avenue for them to learn in details about a particular animal during that session. Secondly, people visit the zoo so that they can have a closer look at animals as it won't be possible to go into the forest to see them. For example, in the London zoo, we can have a closer look at the penguins and be able to attend to show to learn more about them. In conclusion, having a zoo gives several positive effects for people, but it does not do any good for animals. So, they should be living in their natural home.