It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents , for instance in sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sprts person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some people argue that some entertainers are born with their talents and others believe that talented people can be developed through effort. Both views will be discussed, but I opine the former view is more convincing. On the one hand, some people can be taught to be a sportsman or musician. First of all, people, especially children, are easily affected by the environments around them. Children lack various experiences and learn their tastes only from their acquaintances. For example, if a child is surrounded by friends who enjoy soccer, the child is likely to participate in the game and think that soccer is enjoyable and fun. Moreover, the power of practice is inevitable. Talents cannot be grown without practice. If a person is naturally talented but does not put effort in, the person will end up just being average. However, a person who is less gifted works harder, the person will excel the person who has talents but does not practice. On the other hand, the most excellent sports or music players are gifted. A lot of players find out their talents at an early age. Their talents catch not only parents' eyes but also teachers' eyes. For instance, musicians naturally know the absolute pitch without tuition, and sportsmen shoot goals 10 times easier than other kids. With the superior talents, they achieve their goals much faster than people without it. Secondly, there are many proofs that some genetics are real. Throughout history, there have been many families whose family members share similar jobs. For example, Beethoven's father was a singer and his grandfather was also a musician. The music genetics runs in their family. In conclusion, I believe talents are affected by nature rather than nurture. Thus, observing children whose talents they inherited is suggested for parents because it can offer opportunities to develop their children's better future.