Some people prefer to live in hot climate, while others like to live in cold climate.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

To live under a certain temperature, whether it is a hot or cold climate, is a preference of each person. There are some reasons why they choose to be burning or freezing. They may choose it out of habit, maybe their hometown is warm hence they are more resilient in sweating than shivering. Another reason is from their own bodies, some people may have a faster metabolism thus they need wintry air outside of their body. In explaining both views, I will take my country, Indonesia as an example, since it has both tropical cities like Surabaya and Semarang, and chilly towns like Temanggung and Bogor. The population of Surabaya have been surviving the boiling weather for most of their time in town. On some days even feels as though it straight-up burning the skin. Thus if they go to a cooler city in the peak of the summer season, they would not be bothered by the tropical air. It is as if they have this superpower to thrive in the sun. On the other hand, they may feel weak when going up to the mountains where it is absolutely frosty. They might need thicker clothes than the locals to warm their bodies. However, the alp's folks from Bogor or Temanggung, they may sustain the same frigid temperature better. This is mostly because they have been living their whole life there. Their body has adapted well. They have more haemoglobin to transport their greater oxygen demand in the low degrees. On the contrary, when they visit cities in the lowlands, they will easily sweat and give up to the heat. That said, not everyone will choose the temperature of the place they were born in. For example, I am from Surabaya but I prefer the lower atmospheric conditions. My choice is based on my liking only, although my body is actually not strong enough to fight the summit air. It will shiver and I think I will change my mind and miss my tropical home. In conclusion, the crowd will pick the climate they are familiar with. This is because they are already used to it whether they like it or not. Moreover, their bodies had adapted physiologically well to that situation, hence they will survive it better.