The growing number of overweight people is putting strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum.

Due to the prevalence of obese people, resulting in soaring fitness problems, the government has to allocate a large sum of funds to the well-being of the community. Some people believe that introducing physical education lessons as part of their school education is one of the best solution. In my opinion, I completely agree with this idea, however, along with that, introducing a balanced diet in institution can greatly help to keep it under control. Admittedly, across the globe, a significant number of millennials are getting overweight than the previous generation. This can be greatly contributed to the fact that people are physically less active nowadays because they are spending more time indoors. Consequently, this is leading to numerous problems such as cardiovascular and diabetes, which is affecting a large section of society. Moreover, due to the growing number of sick population, government needs to allocate more funds for health care, which can be otherwise used for social development. However, if children are educated about the importance of physical exercise in their life as part of the academic curriculum, the future generation will be more active and healthy. In addition, it is also imperative that people take a balanced diet along with physical exercise in their daily life to stay physically fit. A balanced diet consists of a variety of food which provides necessary nutrients and minerals essential for the human body to function properly. For instance, in developed countries, children are provided free breakfast and lunch in schools with a balanced diet in order to introduce them to healthy food habit at an early age. Furthermore, CONCERNED AUTHORITIES should spread awareness about the importance of extracurricular activities and games in daily life and has established many community centres and parks for public. In conclusion, obesity is leading cause of many health conditions and by introducing the benefit of physical exercise and balanced diet during childhood can alleviate the growing health problems in the long run. Therefore, the government should make it mandatory to incorporate this as part of the school curriculum.