Some people believe that technology has made man more social. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this modern world, the development of technology brings many things to our lives, such as phones, social software, the internet and transportation. I agree that some people believe that technology has made man more social. In this essay, I will discuss that using technology are more convenient and quicker to contact our family and friends. Firstly, technology has made our communities to communicate with each other on the internet more conveniently. For example, in the past, wanting to contact distant families and friends was difficult; now we can use social software to contact our families and friends more easily. Next, in the past, we made different new friends in reality, we made less friends from other countries, but now we use the Internet to make different new friends in the world. Hence, technology has made man more social. Secondly, technology has allowed us to quickly connect with our families and friends. For example, in the past, we needed to use mailing which took a long time to reach our families and friends; now technology has made it efficient to connect with our families and friends, and we never need to wait for mail. Therefore, we use the internet to quickly contact our families and friends. So, technology has made the way we socialise faster than before. In conclusion, technology brings many benefits to our lives. Thus, technology has made our communities more convenient and quicker to connect with our families and friends at their own pace. So I predict that technology will bring more benefits to society in the future.