Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier stage. Do you agree or disagree?

There is an ongoing debate about whether all people should retire at a certain age or not. Some people claim that government workers who spend their lives serving the country should have some privileges, while others firmly believe that letting someone retire at an earlier stage will be unfair and insufficient. This essay will elucidate both sides of this argument and provide a personal opinion. To begin with, I completely agree with the statement that government employees should have certain privileges. Citizens who devote their lives to their nation should be rewarded. In other words, I think it would be fair if the government would appreciate their hard work and let them retire earlier. This will foster positive opinion about the authorities and draw in more youngsters who will be willing to work for the government. For example, in Kazakhstan, working for the authorities is considered a prestigious and well-rewarded job that comes with many privileges, one of which is an earlier retirement age. As a result, many young people are interested in working for the government in pursuit of a better life. Nevertheless, the other side of this argument also has some valid points. Firstly, It is true that government workers who have devoted their lives to serving their country deserve certain benefits; however, so do all citizens. Countless people work in the service industry, helping others in their daily lives. It would be unfair if some people get to retire earlier than others just because they work for the government. Secondly, by lowering the retirement age for certain groups, the authorities will experience a loss in revenue. Allowing people to retire earlier without losing their monthly payments will undoubtedly result in a loss of revenue for the government. In conclusion, It is evident that both sides of this argument have viable claims. In addition, This essay examined both sides of this debate and provided an opinion that agreed with the first statement.