People who live in large cities face a range of problems in their daily life. What are the main problems people in cities face, and how can these problems be tackled? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, people who live in big cities have to face a large number of problems. Two of the major issues are definitely the pollution and the security. In this essay, I will discuss about the principal troubles and I will explain, from my point of view, how can these problems be solved. First and foremost, the pollution is a huge problem in the big cities. There are a large percentage of people that use cars, motorbikes and busses to go to work or to the supermarket or to take the children to school. Unfortunately, this means of transport produce a large quantity of smog and gas that release in the air. Therefore, people breathe gases and these will cause health issue. For that reason, in my opinion, the government has to impose to use and produce only electric transports. Thanks to them, the air will be clean and the number of people recovered for the smog issue will be certainly lower. Secondly, if we pay attention to the news, we can find out that some cities like Milan, Turin and particularly Rome are very dangerous. This is due to thieves who steal from houses or from the street. Unfortunately, this causes fear among people. For example, last week I read from the newspaper of Milan, that an old woman was attacked in the street of " Corso Como" by someone and they stole everything she had with her. Personally, I think the government has to hire a lot of people who deal with security in order to stop these bad people. In my own opinion, I think that big cities are very beautiful like Milan and Rome, where you can find many monuments, shops and typical restaurants. But, for what concerns me, the cities are to to a degree exceeding normal or proper limits too loud and noisy, for these reasons, I prefer to live in a small village like mine. To conclude, we can notice that cities need a huge improvement for what it concerns the pollution and security. I believe, that the government has to take action.