Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult,such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

In this concurrent world, it is undoubtedly true that tourism has become very popular everywhere.Some people concur that tourism to places with extreme climate conditions has many drawbacks. However, I quibble with them and propound that it has many advantages. This essay will further elaborate my reasons for the same in my upcoming paragraphs which will lead to a logical conclusion. There is adequate evidence of this view which is substantial. The top-notch concrete reason is people get resilience and encouragement by visiting such tourist places They learn to survive with the least resources available. Another pivotal aspect is that such tourists have experience of great flora and fauna and enjoy extreme wilderness which is available only in these places The most coherent factor to be considered which cannot be neglected is that they get name and fame after visiting such places because only a few people get an opportunity to travel to such avenues. Thus, it is clear that travelling to such spots has certainly undeniable merits. What is half full for some, may appear half empty to others. So, people in general tend to distinguish that travelling to such places is risky which has multifarious reasons. To commence with, some people deem that due to extreme weather situations, it may be unsuitable for tourists. To illustrate, the Sahara desert is an extremely hot and dry place, so people may suffer from heat stroke and may find it hard to get water resources to survive. Also, places like Antarctica may cause frostbite and can result in serious respiratory problems. Withal they also uphold that justifies it is in case of any emergency, folks cannot access hospitals because of isolated areas and risks are higher there of getting injured. To culminate, I reiterate that there are plenty of strong factors supporting tourism at these rare places. However, the contrary cannot be overlooked either.