Today more and more people are using mobile phones and computers. Thus, people are losing the ability to communicate face to face. To what extent, do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, the culture of adapting smartphones and computers is showcasing its bright and dark sides concurrently. As per a perceived perception, in this contemporary era, there is a surge in the proportion of the population using these electronic devices leading them to be incompetent in encompassing the ability to converse in person. In my opinion, I firmly side my conviction in affirmation of this belief system, as I think people are depriving a sense of confidence and also losing the needful skill of delivering appropriate language while talking with another person. To commence with, in order to communicate efficaciously face-to-face, the incorporation of required confidence is imperative which is significantly plunged by the excessive usage of mobile phones and computers. Additionally, this prevalence is fostering a sense of introvertness in the populace's mind, eventually making them feel less confident to have a conversation in a non-virtual setting. Consequently, prolongation of this habit in the majority of individuals is drawing them away from having direct communication, due to the potential elevation of incompetency rate in performing this skill. For example, a study's report proved that kids are getting more and more introverted due to high reliance on conversing at a virtual platform impeding their vocational skills. Furthermore, these days, the language delivered on smartphones and computers in any type of conversation has an extremely high incorporation of slang words which are shorter forms of actual words or sentences. Thus, the substantial-high usage of such slang words may impede fluency and coherence during any conversation with someone in person. In addition, the bizarre use of these items in speaking not only hampers the delivered language's cohesiveness but also obliterates the diversity of instilling topic-specific vocabularies in one's speech resulting in developing incompetency to communicate face-to-face. For instance, Japanese kids are predominantly addicted towards mobile usage, lost 6% of their daily vocabulary in the span of the last few years. To recapitulate, the prolonged rising use of smart interactive virtual devices is impeding the skill of conversing in one-to-one fashion in a physical setting due to continuous deprivation from building confidence and becoming nonresponsive when it comes to using appropriate linguistic structures while speaking.