Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages? (Reported 2017)

Home appliances have significantly advanced from what they were a couple of years back. Machines that were semi automatic have now evolved into fully automatic. These gadgets are the virtual hand of many homemakers in today’s homes It is evident and true and these appliances have reduced the labour required to perform many household tasks that were earlier done by hand. Thanks to the advent of appliances like washing machines, dishwashers and vacuum cleaners, the majority of the housekeeping, tasks can now be done with little effort. These machines enable people to save time, which they can be used for something more fruitful. In the modern world, technology does not stand still, the concept of "smart home"has appeared. There, the technology simply does not work automatically, everything is centrally controlled from a single smartphone. A major negative aspect of these machines taking over the control of our house chores is that they are making most of the people unhealthy and lazy. In the case when everything in the house is done by such automatic equipment, the person quickly becomes familiar with it. The technique does not break down when there is such a situation, some people do not know how doing this work manually. This is not a good symbol. Another factor is before these machines arrived most of the tasks were done by people, and they had to get physically active while accomplishing these works, in other words, there was physical activity that can have a negative impact on health In conclusion, the advantages of using these household appliances outweigh the disadvantages because they have enabled us to perform most household tasks more easily and efficiently.