A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people consider that animals must be in the same line with humans in terms of rights and they should not be used for personal needs. However, others believe that people can use animals as a source of food or as an object of research. Although there are strong arguments on the both sides, the latter opinion seems sensible to me as it natural phenomenon to utilize animals for consumption and they fit better for surveys. On one hand, since animal species are also living creatures, the exploitation of them has to be avoided. Some researches indicate that they have feelings and emotions as well. Moreover, there re number of evidence that pets like cat, dog and cow can be literally sensitive and express their feelings in some ways. A famous event about the separation of car and a dog which was breastfed by the cow can be best paradigm here. The dog really cried with tears and barked loudly while the cow was being sent to the other farm. From the other hand, a human being needs the assistance of animals in many aspects of life. These creatures are considered to be the resources of nutrients. For instance, the protein, one of the most crucial elements for life, can be found in the meat and eggs. Therefore, it is acceptable and natural to exploit them. Furthermore, living things like rabbits and mice are widely used in scientific purposes to make researches. If new-invented medicines which can help individuals to be cured are given to animals, firstly, it prevents thousands of people from dying from intoxication and untested medicaments. To conclude, animals should be valued by mankind and it must not be made the use of their workforce and any other features according to some people’s mind. Nevertheless, I think that humanity is also a circle of nutrient chain; therefore, it can be consumed products from animals. Moreover, it is essential to experiment on them initially to save human lives.