Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The knowledge we gain from personal experiences is more valuable than the knowledge we gain from books. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Do not use memorized examples .

At the current time we have a lot of ways to learn about the world that we live in. From the point of my view, I believe that our personal experience gives us more opportunities to learn more easily rather than reading books. There are valid opinions and examples in the following essay which I will now consider. First of all, some people believe that learning through personal skill can be more effective than learning through books. For example, a person who wants to learn driving a car he/she can go auto schools for getting theoretical and practical lessons from professionals. As a result, practical grasp can give more benefit while driving a car. Second of all, some people think that theoretical know-how is important for every human being, however, at the same time we need to combine this wisdom with our own experiences. Moreover, theoretical proficiency would not be useful unless if we practise it. For example, when I was studying IELTS, I was reading tons of books related to writing. However, I made a lot of mistakes, especially in task 2, even I read a lot of books. I did not find my weakness points until I made mistakes in that task. Hence, I could overcome them and improve my writing skills by practice as you see. In conclusion, as we know education can be gained both by reading books and by participation, but I strongly believe that judgment gained through training would be more beneficial and useful for us.