Ielts Simon: Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Financial growth is one of the significant factors in any country for its development. Some people think that the governments should consider it as their major goal, while others think that health and education development are also equally important. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and provide my perception. On the one side, authorities believe that economic progress should be their major ambition because, they think poverty can be eliminated if a nation is developed financially. For example, money earned by the federal bodies through various sources such as taxes and exports should be utilized for providing food to the poor people. Secondly, if there is more revenue generation than it gradually increases the Gross Domestic Product of the kingdom. Hence, they agree that it will make them as powerful land in the world. For instance, China who is the leading exporter of different products to various countries have developed as a powerful leader economically and financially. On the other hand, some individuals believe that the health progress is also important besides economical. Although, there are some countries who consider it as major, there are few which don't believe so. To illustrate, developing countries such as India is not concentrating on schemes related to citizens physical fitness. Moreover, the education system should also be improved for overall development. The literacy rate is a key factor to be considered apart from raising money. To give a clear example, students who got certified are getting excellent job opportunities both inside and abroad. To conclude, apart from economic progress, other factors such as health and education are also crucial. This essay has argued both sides of the argument and provided my opinion.