In some countries, the number of people who visit art galleries is declining. What are the reasons for this? How can we solve this problem.

The trend of visiting the galleries is vanishing in the growing world of science and technology. The modern innovations and the lack of up-gradation of galleries are the main reasons behind this decline in the curiosity. However, the government should make the sincere efforts to preserve the heritage and culture of the nation through these historical buildings. To begin with, the modern innovations have diverted the minds of the public from these galleries towards other the internet based applications. For example, people prefer to spend their leisure time through the social media apps such as Facebook, WhatsApp and online shopping through Amazon. In addition it, children like playing video games instead of going out for the museums. In fact, many people consider them boring due to the lack of up-gradation through the new themes, displays or subjects. Moreover, due to the high price of their tickets, the public does not find it worth spending on the tickets in comparison to using the money for other hobbies. However, the government should organize the various cultural programs and exhibitions to build the interest among the visitors. Additionally, they can reduce the price of tickets, especially on the weekends, give coupons to the college going teenagers, and make it free for children below 12 years of age. Furthermore, the schools should be encouraged to participate in developing the interest for art among their students by organizing the trips to the museums and galleries. This can further motivate the students to choose the art as their future stream and thus, subsequently helping in preserving the heritage and culture of the country. To recapitulate, I opine that the combined efforts made by the government and the schools can divert their interest from the modern innovations towards the various forms of arts and helps in preserving the heritage and culture of the country.